“The enemy is fear. We think it is hate; but, it is fear.” Gandhi

Fear is worrying at its finest.  We fear because somewhere inside us lies insecurity, either from someone from our past that hurt us or a negative incident.  The challenge is to take the time, a moment to look within and deal.  Deal with the truth, the truth that yes, we did get hurt, yes we did make a wrong decision, yes we are not perfect.  Once we deal and get serious about the insecurities, we have the opportunity to let things go and change.  Change creates fear as well.   Honestly though we will never ever know if we don’t try.  Our stomach will ache, our heart will mourn, our lives will be empty because of fear.  So why live that life?  Leap into whatever it is that got you all worried, make the change that you are afraid of, tackle the insecurity that got you living the mundane life.  Rise above the fear, its only an emotion, you have total control of yourself and your mind.

When I even had the thought of quitting my job, the fear of not knowing what will happen stopped me several times before I actually went through with my decision.  But most importantly what I did know was that I was not truly satisfied living a mundane life, a life where I didn’t pursue my dream on a daily basis.  My fear now was that I was not going to be able to live my life to the fullest, just average.  I knew I had to make the change, I had to challenge myself, step out and show myself I can do it.  I either feared not pursuing my dreams or feared failing because I pursued my dreams.  Choose your fear battles wisely.  I hope you (F)ace (E)verything (A)nd (R)ise.

NO FEAR, JUST DO IT!!!

2 thoughts on ““The enemy is fear. We think it is hate; but, it is fear.” Gandhi

  1. Pingback: If you were inside of my brain… « If Happy Ever After Did Exist…

Leave a Reply

